Diet without gluten

Diet without gluten

Last very much talking about the harmful effects of gluten on the human body. Not without reason, because some may cause very unpleasant ailments, such as diarrhea, rashes, or bloating. Initially, the gluten-free diets only persons with celiac disease and allergic to wheat. In healthy subjects, the most common cause of changes in diet is to lose the extra pounds and succumbing to the fashion for gluten-free products.

Statistically, more and more people pass on the gluten-free diet. However, do to the end? Whether the diet used by the average pole, can be considered a model nutrition gluten-free? What principles should be observed?

Unfortunately, it happens that people who apply the gluten-free diet, typically, and so they eat small amounts of gluten, because they are not aware that it is in the product. If this is not a person allergic to gluten, it is these small amounts of certainly not harm. However, if even microscopic amounts of gluten will eat a person allergic to substance it may entail serious health consequences. It is worth to remember this.

I would like to write about the practical side of the gluten-free diet. Recommendations, which will present are directed to persons who must follow a strict diet and cannot take even small amounts of this protein, calling on them. Remember that before we apply the appropriate diet, in-depth research.

Diagnose a gluten intolerance or celiac disease involves for the patients with shock, confusion and very high stress. My article will help people with this problem slowly get used to the use of a gluten-free diet. Enable them to adjust to a new, unknown to them the situation and will avoid the unpleasant symptoms.

You cannot treat a gluten-free diet as a fashion, because it is first and foremost a means. To eliminate gluten from your diet, it is not enough to give up sweets, breads and pasta. It’s much more complicated case. It is very restrictive and strict diet. In addition, associated with high costs. It has been observed often associated with the involvement of the affected person, but also her whole family. Very important is optimistic and aware of how harmful is gluten for the person affected to celiac disease. Living with this disease is difficult, but if we up to this approach, we can defeat the disease.

Gluten is a protein found in grains such as wheat and all of its variations, life, barley.

Moot is the toxicity of gluten from OAT. Most research shows that gluten from OAT is not harmful for people suffering from celiac disease. Can be used in a gluten-free diet in moderation. Adults can consume up to 50 g Oat products a day, and children up to 25 g. Must be a special oats with a stamp a crossed kłosa. Everyone else may be harmful. All available on the Polish market of oat products, including flakes, bran and flour are usually contaminated with gluten already at the production stage. You absolutely cannot be eaten. People who recently detected celiac disease should not consume Oat products. It is necessary to wait for the regeneration of the intestinal.

Source of gluten are all foods produced cereal glutenowych: flour (wheat, spelt, rye, barley, OAT), cereal (Couscous, manna, barley, bulgur), cereals and bran (wheat, rye, barley, oatmeal without the symbol of the crossed-out wheeled kłosa), bread (any kind of with the exception of special gluten-free), pasta (wheat, spelt, rye, OAT), traditional pastries and cookies, bread crumbs, beer (barley malt), grain coffee and instant coffee with a dash of coffee grains oat beverages (milk, cocoa), wheat germ and wheat germ where germ, wheat germ (!) and wheat germ oil oils.

Gluten can also be in other products, not related with cereals: meat preparations (parówkach, sausages, canned), canned fish and fish creamed finished products (for example, tippy fish) soups and sauces instant, salad dressings, potato chips and cornflakes, yogurt and processed, mayonnaise, ketchup, mustard and other prepared sauces, ice cream, sweets and confectionery, chewing gum, soy sauce, plain baking powder, a mixture of spices, colorful bottle shop, minced.

Safe gluten-free products: rice, corn, buckwheat, millet (millet), amaranth, sorghum, teff, tapioca, quinoa (quinoa), fresh fruits and vegetables, tubers (potatoes, sweet potatoes, cassava, Jerusalem artichoke), legumes (beans, chick peas, soybeans, lentils), nuts and seeds, dried fruit, chestnuts, eggs, unprocessed meat, raw fish, milk, cheese, dairy, vegetable fats (oils, olive oil) and animal (butter, lard), honey, sugar syrups (e. g. date, a rice, with agave), alcohol: wine, brandy, cognac, rum, tequila, vodka, rye from a legitimate source, vinegar, wine, Apple.

As you can see a gluten-free diet may not only be healthy, but also very tasty. It is worth to convince, because thanks to this we will be healthier and will have more energy to operate. It is true that this diet requires many sacrifices, but health is most important. People with celiac disease can even go to the hospital, if you neglect the correct diet. That is why it is so important to pay attention to what we eat.

Diet without gluten
4.1 (82.5%) 8 votes

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Awesome!